2021 Holiday Calendar

January

New Year’s Day
Friday, January 01
United States of America Flag
rw Flag
Day after New Year's Day (Observed)
Monday, January 04
rw Flag
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 18
United States of America Flag

February

National Heroes' Day
Monday, February 01
rw Flag
U.S. Presidents' Day
Monday, February 15
United States of America Flag

April

Easter Monday
Monday, April 05
rw Flag
Genocide Against the Tutsi Memorial Day
Wednesday, April 07
rw Flag

May

Rwanda Labor Day
Monday, May 03
rw Flag
Eid al-Fitr1
Thursday, May 13
rw Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31
United States of America Flag

July

Rwandan Independence Day
Thursday, July 01
rw Flag
U.S. Independence Day (Observed) & Rwandan Liberation Day
Monday, July 05
United States of America Flag
rw Flag
Eid al-Adha
Tuesday, July 20
rw Flag

August

Assumption Day (Observed)
Monday, August 16
rw Flag

September

U.S. Labor Day
Monday, September 06
United States of America Flag

October

Columbus Day
Monday, October 11
United States of America Flag

November

Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25
United States of America Flag

December

Christmas Day (Observed)
Friday, December 24
United States of America Flag
rw Flag
Boxing Day (Observed)
Monday, December 27
rw Flag