2018 International Women of Courage Award Recipients Announced

Deputy Secretary of State John J. Sullivan to Honor Awardees on March 23; Special Remarks by First Lady of the United States Melania Trump On Friday, March 23, Deputy Secretary of State John J. Sullivan will host the annual International Women of Courage (IWOC) Awards at the U.S. Department of State to honor 10 extraordinary ...
Read More»

U.S. Ambassador Honors Rwandan Women of Courage on International Women’s Day

U.S. Ambassador to Rwanda Erica J. Barks-Ruggles honored three Rwandan women today at a tea held at the U.S. Embassy to celebrate International Women’s Day.  The women were chosen from nominations submitted by U.S. Embassy Kigali’s 33,000 Facebook fans to receive the Embassy’s 2016 Rwandan Women of Courage award for their inspiring example of leadership ...
Read More»
Show More ∨